About Me

My name is Katie Stark and I am a third year journalism major at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. Throughout my time at Cal Poly I have notice my friends going out and experiencing all the amazing activities the central coast has to offer, while I was glued to my Netflix account. As my time at Cal Poly winds down, I decided I need to take advantage of everything SLO has to offer while I’m still here.

As I stated before, I am a Netflix aficionado. I have watched nearly every TV show and movie, so if you need any suggestions I’m your gal. Along with that I love everything that has to do with being in the water. I love pools, beaches, lakes, and rain. Give me water and I’m a happy camper. I got my scuba diving certification about two years ago and have gone on six dives. Diving is one of my favorite things to do because I feel like a mermaid which has been a dream of mine since I learned to swim. I have always wanted to learn how to surf, so hopefully I can use this blog as an excuse to finally do it.

I can’t wait to share this coastal community that I call home with everyone. The central coast has so much to offer, it has beaches, mountains, and great recreational activities like surfing and skydiving. My goal is to explore every facet SLO has to offer and share it with the world.

The author, Katie Stark
The author, Katie Stark
Leave a Reply

